Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.7
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Lisa
    id

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 14, 2018

    The hotel should change the note, the price didn't include breakfast but only brunch for 1 person

    With the price and we only got voucher 300ntd/2 people for brunch is not fair.
    The hotel's interior was pretty good for take a photo.
    DUNG
    vn

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wayne Lee
    tw

    Review Score

    10
    April 24, 2018

    Relaxation in mind

    The capsule coffee maker set in the lobby
    Julian
    sg

    Review Score

    10
    February 18, 2018

    Delightful hotel in central Taichung

    Sink outside toilet
    Boutique experience and artistic environment
    Pablo
    es

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 16, 2018

    Nice but very far from the 4stars advertised

    Very small rooms. No restaurant for breakfast. Very poor WiFi connection No gym Far from being a 4 stars hotel as advertised
    Location, very close from train station and local restaurants. Cozy and nice decoration Value for money
    Regina
    sg

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 15, 2018
    Room is a little small for 4 people but it is alright for a 1-day stay!
    Classy boutique hotel. Convenient location to the must-sees in Taichung, great design and offers a comfortable stay. Allowed us to leave our luggages even after we have checked out 2 days before.
    Ang Hooi Sin
    sg

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tay
    sg

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 5, 2018

    a luxurious stay (aside from the air-con) at a retro, vintage-themed hotel in downtown Taichung

    We got a 2-pax and 4-pax room. It was spacious and comfortable. However, the air-con in the 4-pax room doesn't seem to be working. Frankly, it was a bit hot to sleep in. It seems like in Taiwan, there maybe something about the air-con working better at 20 to 22 Degree Celsius (which we didn't know until we moved to the next accommodation). We set it at 16 but it wasn't cool and there wasn't good air circulation. The hotel staff tried to help but didn't resolve the matter. Also, we understand from a local taxi driver that the location where the hotel is at used to be a prime area 30 to 40 years ago and has fallen back since then as the prime area of Taichung has moved to around Fengjia night market. So there is hardly any life around the hotel, although it is very near the Taichung Bus Station, Miyahara Ice Cream and Fourth Credit Cooperative (also by Miyahara). We had to cover quite a distance by foot in order to find local foods. As we engaged a taxi driver for our time in Taichung, I am not able to comment on the public transport around the area.
    Anna
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    May 30, 2018
    Clean room, nice staff and good price. Reception was very helpful in providing information about local vegetarian restaurants and sightseeing tours. Restaurant district near by has a lots of Indonesian and Vietnamese street food vendors - open till 9pm (unfortunately)
    Lunnie
    tw

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 29, 2018

    Great located and artistic hotel

    The room is unfortunately not big.
    It's a European design hotel and right in city center. The lobby is spacious, and there's a beautiful patio design. Can take great photos out there. Love the bed, so comfortable!
    pak yeung patrick
    hk

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 27, 2018
    The hotel is quite new, the maid was not well trained so she didn't do a good job in making up the room. But the hotel staff quickly response and arrange cleaning.
    The location is convenient. it is just next to a very popular ice-cream parlour.
    Momo V.
    th

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kai Ong
    sg

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 8, 2018

    Nice boutique hotel with friendly staff!

    There was nowhere to place the shower head facing us if we wanted a shower instead of a bath.
    Nice and pretty design concept. Near Taichung train station with many food places and cafes around. Friendly staff who gave recommendations on where to go and how to get there.
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 6, 2018
    Air conditioning is not cold enough
    Good for photographs
    sg

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Servillano Conos Jr
    ph

    Review Score

    10
    April 22, 2018

    Memorable Taichung Trip

    Boutique hotel. 500 meters from bus and train station. Amazing English speaking staff. Grocery and restaurants all around.
    se

    Review Score

    10
    April 10, 2018
    Nice boutique-style hotel near train station in quiet alley. Super staff, comfy room with a bath tub(!) at very good price. Clean, with personal touches and nice design overall. Loved the lobby.
    Lee
    sg

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 5, 2018
    Nothing much. It was great.
    Very nicely designed hotel in a quiet lane near the railway station. Check in is really strictly at 3pm. The room is clean, cozy with full amenities. The bedding is comfortable with 4 pillows and the room bathroom comes with a bathtub which is great. It will be even better if the shower head can be attached on the wall. Overall, the hotel is great for the price.
    Jung
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leo
    au

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...